Tour Dates

KING PARROT announce European tour with DECAPITATED

Australia’s notorious metal villains KING PARROT revealed European tour plans in support of their recently announced studio album, “Ugly Produce”. The band will hit the road with death metal giants DECAPITATED for a 29-date run (inlcuding 10 dates in the UK alone) in October and November 2017. Additional support will come from Thy Disease and Venom Prison. Full list of shows is available below.

Vocalist Matt “Youngy” Young commented: “We’ve been working hard on our new album down in Australia, and we honestly believe this record is not only a continuation of our trademark sound, but a progression into new territory in terms of songwriting and musicianship. Couple that with the most off the wall videos we have ever produced, and I think we are really onto something with this new release. Most importantly we’re excited to bring these new tracks to the European audiences when we tour alongside Polish legends Decapitated through October and November. It will be an awesome and diverse tour package, featuring two bands from different spheres of the extreme metal world, bringing utter chaos to the stage each and every night! Be prepared for more over the top King Parrot absurdity than ever before, we are giving this one our all!”.

KING PARROT’s 3rd studio effort will arrive on September 22nd via Agonia Records (Europe), Housecore Records (North America) and Rocket/EVP in their native country. Watch a music video for the new single, “Ten Pounds Of Shit In A Five Pound Bag”, directed by Dan Farmer of Farmwalker Films.

“Ugly Produce” offers ten tracks of distinctively punishing and powerful anthems, veined deeply in the extreme underground sound. After recording the previous album in the US, 2017 saw the band head back home to where it all began – recording their third full-length album with Blood Duster’s Jason PC, at the enigmatic Goatsound Studios. The mastering was done by Brad Boatwright at Audiosiege Studio (Sleep, High On Fire, Nails) in the US, while the cover artwork was created by Boyd Synnott and Simon Robins for GraphOrlock.

KING PARROT Live:
(with Decapitated, Thy Disease and Venom Prison*)
Mon 16.10.2017 – Berlin @ Musik & Freiden, GER
Tue 17 Oct 2017 – Hamburg @ Logo, GER
Wed 18 Oct 2017 – Cologne @ MTC, GER
Thu 19 Oct 2017 – Karlsruhe @ Die Stadtmitte, GER
Fri 20 Oct 2017 – Dresden @ Chemiefabrik, DE
Sat 21 Oct 2017 – Prague @ Futurum, CZ
Mon 23 Oct 2017 – Vienna @ Szene, AT
Tue 24 Oct 2017 – Munich @ Backstage, GER
Wed 25 Oct 2017 – Geneva @ L’Usine, CH
Thu 26 Oct 2017 – Zurich @ Club Complex, CH
Fri 27 Oct 2017 – Milan @ Legend, IT
Sat 28 Oct 2017 – Bologna @ Zona Roveri, IT
Mon 30 Oct 2017 – Barcelona @ Salamandra, ES
Tue 31 Oct 2017 – Murcia @ Garaje Beat Club, ES
Wed 01 Nov 2017 – Madrid @ Sala Caracol, ES
Fri 03 Nov 2017 – Niort @ L’Alternateur, FR
Sat 04 Nov 2017 – St Germain En Laye @ La Clef, FR
Sun 05 Nov 2017 – Haarlem @ Patronaat, NL
Mon 06 Nov 2017 – Sint-Niklaas @ De Casino, BEL
Wed 08 Nov 2017 – Norwich @ Waterfront, UK
Thu 09 Nov 2017 – Nottingham @ Rescue Rooms, UK
Fri 10 Nov 2017 – Bristol @ Thekla, UK
Sat 11 Nov 2017 – Birmingham @ Academy 2, UK
Sun 12 Nov 2017 – Portsmouth @ Wedgewood Rooms, UK
Mon 13 Nov 2017 – Stoke @ Sugarmill, UK
Tue 14 Nov 2017 – Glasgow @ Classic Grand, UK
Wed 15 Nov 2017 – Leeds @ Key Club, UK
Thu 16 Nov 2017 – Manchester @ Academy 3, UK
Fri 17 Nov 2017 – London @ Underworld, UK

*Venom Prison – UK dates only.

http://www.kingparrot.net/
http://www.facebook.com/kingparrotband

About the author / 

Pavel

Home: Parczew (Poland). Interests / Hobbies: music, musical journalism, oriental studies, anthropology, psychology, medicine, sociology. Favourite music genres: first of all the all genres of Metal, Hardcore and Progressive Rock as well as Gothic, Ambient, Classical Music, Ethnic Music, Sacred Music, Choral Music, Soundtracks, New Age Music, Folk Music i sometimes Jazz, Electro, Experimenta or Alternative Music... He co-founded magazine & webzine Born To Die'zine as Gnom.



Advertisement

Contests

Tour Dates

  • INSURRECTION announce tour dates

    In addition to the release of their fourth album, INSURRECTION will be spreading the notoriety of their live shows across areas of Quebec, Ontario and New Brunswick in promotion of “Extraction” (dates listed below).

Promotions

Metal Centre Polish Version

Follow us: